View Full Version : Not the Waluigi Rumour Again...
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 11:11 AM
c6tsO0MARLY
He says Nintendo told him to look 'beneath the star' or something, and claims something about the courtyard. Either way, I'm suspicious about it, and it looks like Mike O Shay, of all people may have been duped by this...
TheUltimateKoopa
7th October 2007, 09:20 PM
Guess where someone posted that video...
Yes... GameFAQs, or GameSpot........ :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 09:24 PM
Never was a surprise there. Besides, as said, it could/will very easily be a joke by Nintendo. You expect the email answering average joe to know where a great secret is in a game?
blubomber17
7th October 2007, 09:53 PM
O'Shay was duped? You sure?
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 10:06 PM
He commented on the video and actually may have started thinking about it.
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 10:07 PM
O Shay duped:
Interesting. Do you have any evidence of any of this that you could show us?
Oh, and the video quality's kinda... horrible. The font's tough to read.
It's in the video comments on Youtube.
blubomber17
7th October 2007, 10:14 PM
*facepalms*
blubomber17
7th October 2007, 10:23 PM
Me un-duping O'Shay:
Come on, O'Shay. Don't buy this. Why do you think the website doesn't exist? It never did, that's why. This is some cheap-ass revival of the Waluigi rumor. Hell, if he was in the game, we would've known three years ago.
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 10:41 PM
Nice. Oh, and what website was mentioned in the video again? Besides, if this was from a reliable source (like here), it would have videos and photos of the Waluigi finding and proof of the rumour.
blubomber17
7th October 2007, 10:44 PM
Turkyman.com or something. Too hard to read.
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 10:53 PM
Ah, okay then. So the website just does not exist at all?
blubomber17
7th October 2007, 10:56 PM
According to Mush-for-Brains that made the video. I'll go check it out, though.
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 10:56 PM
Okay, this is what I got from the video:
GameTalk.com
Secret lies beneath the star
Turkeyman.com
GameTalk exists, but is too slow to even read. All in all though, I say it's a joke by a bored Nintendo employee answering emails.
blubomber17
7th October 2007, 11:05 PM
http://turkeyman.com/
There it is. Just one of those sites where you tried to get to a different site, mistyped it, and get redirected to some crappy search site/shopping site.
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 11:12 PM
It was obviously deleted. I'll look in the Internet Archive, if their crappy systems aren't broke..
cheat-master30
7th October 2007, 11:15 PM
Firstly, it went to this obviously fake site:
http://www.freewebs.com/turkeyman32/rumorsaboutgames.htm
But if anyone wants to try it to show it's total crap, please feel free to do so.
blubomber17
7th October 2007, 11:23 PM
It looked like a plain old crappy fan-site...
cheat-master30
8th October 2007, 02:37 PM
I know, but that may be all the site was.
momo lad
8th November 2007, 12:14 AM
ive heard this rumor and i dont think he is in the game.( i wiah he was) There is no youtube video of someone playing as him, even when people say they have him. WAluigi}
cheat-master30
8th November 2007, 10:24 AM
That's because it's impossible and to make a fake video of using him you'd need to directly edit game textures.
momo lad
11th November 2007, 09:14 PM
but i mean if he really was in the game, people say they have him but they wont make a video of them playing as him. WAluigi}WAluigi}
cheat-master30
11th November 2007, 09:25 PM
That's one reason he isn't; every major secret that's true gets on Youtube in like two minutes. Videos of people using Luigi in Mario Galaxy were online a day after release or so, maybe even the very same day.
vBulletin® , Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.